In Development

Nellie Rants "Shopping"
Genre: Stop Motion Animation
Duration: 2 min's
Prod: Animatazz
Dir/ Prod: David Butler
Writer/ Perf: Órla Mc Govern.

Starring the lovable Mrs. Nellie Murphy and written  by Órla Mc Govern.
I am also delighted to have Sharon O' Neill on board to help design and make the various costumes and sets.
I have applied for Kildare County Council Film Bursary funding for this Project.
The Secret of the Furze
Genre: Short Fiction

Duration: 10-12 min's
Prod: To be confirmed.
Dir: David Butler
Prod :To be confirmed.
Writer: Martin Malone

Synopsis: Based on the short story from Martin Malone. 
This film tells the story of a group innocent children playing amongst some furze bushes, who make a ghastly discovery revealing a very dark secret, which shatters their childhood innocence and destroying their lives forever.


The Silence of the Glass House The Silence of the Glasshouse
Genre: Historic Documentary
Duration: 45-60 min's
Prod: Soilsiu Films 
Dir: David Butler
Prod : David Rane

Writer: Martin Malone 
Synopsis: A Historic Documentary on the real events from Martin Malone's shocking novel.

Ireland, 1922. Amid the tensions of the Civil War, Breege White is enduring every mother's nightmare: her son, Chalky, has been sentenced to death for illegal possession of arms. Along with six of his fellow IRA men, Chalky is spending his last days imprisoned in the Glasshouse Military Detention Barracks in Kildare.
While coming to terms with his fate with the help of a compassionate prison chaplain, Chalky realises that the real reason he has to die may never be told, and that sometimes the truth can cost you your life...
Based on real events, Martin Malone's shocking, powerful and poetic novel brings to life the impact of the Civil War on ordinary people and hte divisions with left their small communities scarred for decades.


Frankie The Series
Genre: Adult Animation

Duration: 6 x 15 min's
Prod: Vinegar Hill Productions.
Dir: David Butler
Prod :Alan Maher, David Rane

Writer: Paul Woodfull

Starring Paul Woodfull, Dermot Whelan, Paula O' Reilly
Sound Reto Siamn and Nick Murphy.
Music by Tim Hannigan Mr. Spring
Additional music by The Liquid Wheel, The Prodigy

This project received Irish Film Board "Script development" Funding in 2003.